Introductions?

Hi Folks,

Just thought I would say hello and express my support for this community, my (real) name is Steve Richardson, some of you may remember me from the HEA technical mailing list or more accurately from the LTSN list. Would be great to hear from everyone, see who is on the list, their expertise etc…

I currently work for a European Commission funded project called ProFaNE (really!) and you can see my work at http://www.profane.eu.org/

I work with a lot of people who are not tech savvy and as such most of my efforts have been towards making current and new technology ‘accessible’. I don’t mean this in the ‘rights’ sense of the word, rather, just how to present information and services that are easy to use. Thats the theory anyway.

I work almost exclusively with MAMP (Mac OS X, Apache, MySQL, PHP) but I do know one or two other things besides and am not too shy when it comes to media development etc… Almost everything you see on the ProFaNE site is a product of my efforts, no one else works on the site.

Looking forwrad to seeing who else is here,,, come on say hello!

All the best

Steve

Leave a Reply

